Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (2024)

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (1)Suchitra Kamath
2022-11-13 19:22:54 GMT

A small place in a strip mall but the food is good. The sign outside only says “Pizza” and could easily be missed. The food is good and the price reasonable.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (2)Orion Crew
2023-07-11 13:55:16 GMT

Traveled all day and just wanted delivery upon arriving at our son's house. Ordered delivery, and now we have flagged this spot for all future visits. Toppings were fresh and liberal. They were generous with my side of anchovies, and my husband's Philly cheese must have been good...it was gone in an instant!

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (3)Bob Einstein
2022-06-10 02:55:42 GMT

Great pizzeria, the counter/pizza guy was very nice and I think it was the delivery driver who was also very nice. I ordered here a week ago after it was recommended to me, I got a large Margarita pie and it tasted very good, the crust and sauce was perfect. I also got the chicken franchise with spaghetti and the sauce was excellent maybe a little more because I like extra sauce for my bread, but it was still great. I would recommend this please to others and will visit again.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (4)Jon Romero
2024-03-03 17:08:12 GMT

Great Fresh Pizza,Super fast delivery 🚀

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (5)The Dreaded Chalupacabra
2022-12-05 01:19:03 GMT

In an area just full of awesome pizza, I finally got around to trying this place. I'm so glad I did, pretty sure this is the first 5 star I've given a pizza place around here. I love it. It's cheaper than a lot of places in the area, and just unbelievable quality for what I paid. I got the margherita special, 25 bucks for a large margherita pie and a 2 liter. This pizza is huge, and the toppings are so fresh. The website isn't lying, fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes (I'm pretty sure the sauce is san marzano tomatoes to boot) and some high quality mozzarella, on a crust that's perfectly browned and delicious. They load it up, too, there must be half a basil plant on this thing and the garlic flavor is bright and pervasive. Big globs of cheese. Every inch of this pie has something going on. The only slight knock I can give it, which I assume is just a fluke because everything else is so high quality, is that the crust was thicker in the very middle. I think someone just messed up a bit tossing it, it happens to the best of us and it didn't impact the experience at all.

There might be better tasting pizza in the area (although this margherita is pretty freaking great so I'm 50/50 on that) and there might be cheaper pizza in the area. I don't think there's a combination of the 2 quite like this. I order a pizza every week on Sunday, like clockwork. Usually I go for Ossining pizza or Cappricio if I'm feeling fancy. This place just earned a regular customer, I can't wait to try that lasagna pie.

Small warning for everyone, though. Order delivery through slice and not something like Doordash. Big difference in price, because slice isn't evil.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (6)Kim Kosar
2020-03-27 01:14:50 GMT

We moved to ossining a few months ago and they were the first pizza place we decided to try to find our new spots. We stopped searching after we ordered from them! Everything we’ve had from them has been great! Our ultimate favorite is the chicken alla vodka pizza! We order it every time! 100% recommend!

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (7)Will Robison
2020-10-07 18:57:29 GMT

This place has great pizza. I worked at a pizzeria for almost 10 years and I’m pretty critical of what’s good pizza. Staff has always been friendly and my food has always been ready on time. Highly recommend this place!

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (8)Jennifer S.
2022-04-02 00:49:12 GMT

The pizza my husband and I ordered was really good! And my daughter loved her Pasta fa*giola . Very friendly people and reasonably priced.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (9)Karen McClain-Marvin
2022-07-03 22:54:11 GMT

Great pizza. Great service. This is our go-to place. We love their spinach and mushroom pizza.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (10)Manny Ibarra
2021-01-24 09:43:27 GMT

This place has the best service ever.. ive ordered multiple times from here for parties (over $200 worth of food) food was amazing, amount of food was amazing and service was amazing.... my main guy jonathan zayas and crew always comes through..

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (11)Kened Gjeloshi
2018-09-23 22:03:04 GMT

Buffalo Chicken was aswome. Wife had penne she literally cleaned her plate. Great food.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (12)Ted C.
2020-02-08 20:35:31 GMT

Had a plain slice and a can of soda. The slice was HUGE...and delicious. Only $4?? Best deal in town!

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (13)Joe Darragh
2020-08-13 02:21:39 GMT

Good food. Ordered on Door Dash for the first time. Was happy all around.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (14)Fathol Abdulrawak
2018-10-25 04:26:04 GMT

Good food. Great service. Owner and staffers are courteous. Keep up the good work.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (15)Jean Charles
2022-07-03 15:33:35 GMT

Good local joint with friendly service and excellent food.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (16)Patrick Gaffney
2021-11-07 18:09:01 GMT

One of the best slices of pizza I’ve ever had

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (17)Tony Fusco
2019-02-18 01:47:51 GMT

Great service, great portions, great taste!

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (18)Harsh Mody
2018-12-05 17:43:13 GMT

My favorite place for NY style pizza.

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (19)James Badillo
2019-10-05 20:49:55 GMT

Small shop packs some large flavor!

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (20)Kenny Schaefer
2021-10-21 23:44:02 GMT

They make a nice slice

Giovanni's Pizza, Westchester County Reviews (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Reed Wilderman

Last Updated:

Views: 6740

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (52 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Reed Wilderman

Birthday: 1992-06-14

Address: 998 Estell Village, Lake Oscarberg, SD 48713-6877

Phone: +21813267449721

Job: Technology Engineer

Hobby: Swimming, Do it yourself, Beekeeping, Lapidary, Cosplaying, Hiking, Graffiti

Introduction: My name is Reed Wilderman, I am a faithful, bright, lucky, adventurous, lively, rich, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.